OBEA_logo
Member ID:

Password:


Forgot Member ID or Password?
Join OBEA Renew Contact Us
 


Chartered Professional Accountants Ontario

 

Contact Us

OBEA Executive 2017/18

Position

Executive

President


Kevin Johnstone
(519) 949-8605
kevijohn720@gmail.com

Past President

Mike Atkins
(905) 640-1433
mike67@rogers.com

VP Communications

Bill Velos
(416) 396-2410
billvelosobea@gmail.com

VP Membership

Kara Hiltz
obeamembership@obea.ca

VP Professional Development

Amy Hargrave
(705) 475-2333 ext 8552
obeapd@gmail.com

Emily Marotta-Kulcsar
(905) 887-2216 Ext. 540
emilia.marotta-kulcsar@yrdsb.ca

Treasurer

Daniel Lustrinelli
(905) 332­5235
lustrinellid@hdsb.ca

Secretary

TBA

Public Relations Officer

Erich Specht
especht@ldcsb.ca

Contest Coordinator

Debralee Lloyd-Graham
debralee.llyod-graham@yrdsb.ca

Ministry Liaison

Don Lawrence
(519) 591-2990
donald.lawrence@ed.amdsb.ca

Honourary President

Linda Brown
(519) 857-9701
lindabrown999@gmail.com

Corporate Sponsor

Melissa Lutman
SAGE Educational Partner
Melissa.lutman@sage.com

OBEA Sponsor

Patricia Eddu
 OBEA Contact for CPA Ontario
 peddu@cpaontario.ca

Professional Development Representatives

PD Area Representative
Accounting

Brett Dugan
brett.dugan@ocdsb.ca
(613) 837-6469

Business Leadership

Pieter Toth
ptoth@hwdsb.on.ca

Economics/Law

Brian Raposo
brian.raposo@yrdsb.ca

Entrepreneurship

Trevor Nurmi
tnurmi@hwdsb.ca

Grades 9 and 10

Fern Lackenbauer
fern.lackenbauer@dsbn.org
(905) 892-4963

Information Technology MJ Page
pagem@hdsb.ca
International Business David Thairs
(416) 393-9820 ext.20008
davidthairsobea@gmail.com
Marketing

TBA

Contest Chairs

Contest Chair
OBEA CONTEST COORDINATOR

Debralee Lloyd-Graham
Sir William Mulock Secondary School
705 Columbus Way
Newmarket, Ontario
L3X 2M7
905-976-1045
debralee.lloyd-graham@yrdsb.ca

ACCOUNTING

Jason Lam
Pierre Elliott Trudeau High School
90 Bur Oak Avenue
Markham, Ontario
L6C 2E6
905-887-2216
 jason.lam@yrdsb.ca

BUSINESS LEADERSHIP

Mary Chinniah
Alexander Mackenzie High School
300 Major Mackenzie Drive West
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4C 3S3
905-884-0554
mary.chinniah@yrdsb.ca

DESKTOP  PUBLISHING JR. John Petrone
Alexander Mackenzie High School
300 Major Mackenzie Drive West
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4C 3S3
905-884-0554
john.petrone@yrdsb.ca
DESKTOP PUBLISHING SR. Joan Richardson
Newmarket High School
505 Pickering Crescent
Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 8H1
905-895-5159
joan.richardson@yrdsb.ca
ENTREPRENEURSHIP Erich Specht
St. Mary’s High School
431 Juliana Drive
Woodstock, Ontario
N4V 1E8
519-675-4435
especht@tdcsb.ca
ETHICS, JR. and SR. David Thairs
416-459-2981
davidthairsobea@gmail.com
INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS Dwight Stewart
Bayview Secondary School
10077 Bayview Avenue
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4C 2L4
905-884-4453
dwight.stewart@yrdsb.ca
MARKETING & SPORTS, ENTERTAINMENT & FASHION MARKETING Amul GandhiPier
Peirre Elliott Trudeau High School

90 Bur Oak Avenue
Markham, Ontario
L6C 2EC
905-887-2216
amul.gandhi@yrdsb.ca
POSTER

Nick Hatzimalis
(905) 884-2131
Richmond Hill High School
Nick.Hatzimalis@yrdsb.ca

PROMOTIONS

Alyson Pownall
Middlefield Collegiate Institute
525 Highglen Avenue
Markham, Ontario
L3S 3L5
905-472-8900
alyson.pownall@yrdsb.ca

SAVINGS & INVESTMENT CHALLENGE

 

 


Bill Velos
Lester B. Pearson Collegiate Institute
150 Tapscott Road
Toronto, Ontario
M1B 2L2
416-396-5892  Ext. 20105billvelosobea@gmail.com


VIDEO

Laura Briscoe
Oakridge Secondary School
1040 Oxford Street West
London, Ontario
N6H 1V4
519-452-2750
l.briscoe@tvdsb.on.ca

WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT, JR. & SR.

Jennifer Medd
509 Blackwater Place
London, Ontario
N5X 4J4
519-902-4214
j.medd@tvdsb.on.ca

 

Appointments

Appointment Appointee
Newsletter Coordinator Lynda Anstett
anstettl@hdsb.ca
Toronto Regional Councillor Bill Velos
(416) 396-2410
billvelosobea@gmail.com
Website Manager MJ Page
pagem@hdsb.ca

District Councillors

Public Catholic Councillor
28
Renfrew
54
Renfrew
Terry Edwards
(613) 432-4858 ext 279
edwardst@renfrew.edu.on.ca
17
Simcoe
44
Simcoe Muskoka
Kathleen Moraghan
(705) 728-1321
kmoraghan@mail.scdsb.on.ca
29
Hastings-Prince Edward
55
Algonquin-Lakeshore
John Perkins
(613) 962-9233
jperkins@hpedsb.on.ca
19
Peel
  Lata Persaud
lata.persaud@peelsb.com
23
Grand Erie
51
Brant Haldimand Norfolk
Jeff Goodall
(519) 756-1320
l_j.goodall@sympatico.ca
7
Bluewater
35
Bruce-Grey
Chris Ewing
chris_ewing@bwdsb.on.ca
10
Lambton Kent
39
St. Clair
Steve Olexa
(519) 352-2870
olexa@mailcity.com
13
Durham
45
Durham
Sarah Smith 
(705) 432-2311 
smith_sarah@durham.edu.on.ca
18
Upper Grand
48
Wellington
Sandra Vidug
(519) 833-9665
richvidu@enoreo.on.ca
21
Hamilton-Wentworth
47
Hamilton

Trevor Nurmi
tnurmi@hwdsb.ca

11
Thames Valley
  Laura Briscoe
l.briscoe@tvdsb.on.ca
  38
London District
Erich Specht
especht@office.ldcsb.on.ca
14
Kawartha Pine Ridge
41
Peterborough, Victoria, Northumberland and Clarington
New Councillor Needed
27
Limestone
55
Algonquin-Lakeshore
Tammy Miller Fross
(613) 389-2130
millert@limestone.on.ca
15
Trillium Lakelands
41
Peterborough, Victoria, Northumberland and Clarington
44
Simcoe Muskoka

New Councillor Needed

  43
Dufferin-Peel
Irene Mota
(905) 820-3900
irene.mota@dpcdsb.org
8
Avon Maitland
36
Huron-Perth
John Clarke
(519) 524-4856
johnclar@fc.amdsb.ca
22
Niagara
50
Niagara
Fern Lackenbauer
(905) 646-9884
fern.lackenbauer@dsbn.org
4
Near North
30b
Nipissing
Amy Hargrave
(705) 475-2333
amyjhargrave@gmail.com
  46
Halton
Suzanne Rolland
(905) 842-9494
rollands@haltonrc.edu.on.ca
20
Halton
  Lisa Omeri
905-845-0012
omeril@hdsb.ca
25
Ottawa-Carleton
  Alison Schmidt
 Alison.Schmidt@ocdsb.ca
  53
Ottawa
Catherine Gagon
(613) 837-3161
catherine.gagnon@ottawacatholicschools.ca
2
Algoma
31
Huron-Superior
Jan Marrelli
(705) 945-7114
marrelj@adsb.on.ca
3
Rainbow
32
Sudbury
New Councillor Needed
5a
Northern Shield
33a  
5b
Rainy River
33b  
6a
Thunder Bay
34a David Olenik
DAVID_OLENIK@lakeheadschools.ca
 6b 
Superior-North
   
1
Ontario North East
30a
Northeastern
New Councillor Required
12E
Toronto East
  Martin Herbst
12
Toronto North
  Lucia Scarmato
(416) 395-3340
lucia.scarmato@tdsb.on.ca
12S
Toronto South
  Bill Velos
(416) 396-2410
billvelosobea@gmail.com
12W
Toronto West
  Michael Goldberg
(416) 394-7110
michael.goldberg@tdsb.on.ca
  40
Toronto
Krystyna Mazur
(416) 393-5535
krystyna.mazur@tcdsb.org
26
Upper Canada
52
Eastern Ontario
Richard Swann
(613) 359-5391
richard.swann@ucdsb.on.ca
24
Waterloo
49
Waterloo
Claire Black
(519) 623-3600 x746
9
Greater Essex
37
Windsor-Essex
Jasmine Thomas
(519) 919-1205 jasmine.thomas@gecdsb.on.ca
16
York Region
42
York
Emily Marotta Kulcsar
emilia.marotta-kulcsar@yrdsb.ca
16
York Region
42
York
TBA

 

Important Dates

Nov. 17, 2017 
Deadline for Spring Conference Workshop Submissions

Nov. 25, 2017
Google Boot Camp

April 19, 20  2018
OBEA Spring Conference

June 2018
Student Contests

Home | About OBEA | Conferences | Contact Us | Contests | Corporate Sponsor | Curriculum Library | Join OBEA
Newsletters | Renew | Scholarships | Teacher Awards | Vendors | Privacy Policy