Member ID:


Forgot Member ID or Password?
Join OBEA Renew Contact Us

Spring 2015

Time is flying by as we wait for warmer weather to arrive, and our Spring Conference which is also just around the corner, on Thursday, April 23 and Friday, April 24th at the Holiday Inn in Toronto. Go to OBEA.ca to view the workshops we are offering this year and I am sure you will find a number that are interesting to you . Register for the conference and take back many innovative ideas and resources to your classroom. Bring a resource and you will take back a DVD full of resources.

Our keynote speakers this year will be speaking about very relevant topics for business teachers. On Thursday, Randall Craig, author and president of 108 ideaspace, will speak about social media, and its positive and negative effects. On Friday, Robin Taub, best-selling author of A Parents Guide to Raising Money-Smart Kids will speak about the importance of financial literacy.

Don't forget to attend the wine and cheese at the end of the day Thursday in the Rooftop Garden, sponsored by The University of Waterloo School of Accounting and Finance. It is a great way to meet new people and enjoy time with your colleagues. The corporate sponsors, vendors and educational partners’ booths will have numerous resources on display. Because of their generosity, we will have many items to draw for. Don’t forget the ipad minis that will also be drawn for at the end of each day!

I also want to remind you that this is the time of year to think about entering your students in one of our many contests. Pay attention to the deadlines as they are also fast approaching. You will find the information for this at http://www.obea.ca/contests.htm.

Spread the word about all that OBEA does to help you as business educators and we hope to see you at our annual Spring conference.
Check out the video below. Much thanks to Laura Briscoe for putting this together for us.

President-Ontario Business Educators Association


Register Now!

OBEA Contests

Accounting Contest Registration

This site has been designed to give basic information about the Ontario Business Educators' Association. Our organization has been serving the needs of business students and teachers since 1895. Some of our activities are outlined in the links to the left. Others, such as our many resources for the classroom teacher, are available on the dynamic members' site. For more information feel free to contact any of the current executive members, located in the Contact Us section.

Important Dates

2015 Spring Conference
April 23
& 24

Home | About OBEA | Conferences | Contact Us | Contests | Corporate Sponsor | Curriculum Library | Join OBEA
Newsletters | Renew | Scholarships | Teacher Awards | Vendors | Privacy Policy